Guide of Seul, South Korea

Information about Seul

Seoul is the capital of South Korea since the creation of this republic in 1948, the historical capital of Korea for over 600 years and the most populous city on the Korean peninsula.
Located in the northwest of the country, about 50 kilometers from the demilitarized zone that separates the two Koreas, it forms its own administrative unit within the State. It is crossed by the Han River.

With about 10 million inhabitants in the city itself, and 24.5 million in the entire metropolitan area, which includes the port of Incheon and Gyeonggi province, it is the fourth largest metropolitan area in the world.

This website uses cookies to obtain statistical data on the navigation of its users. If you continue browsing we consider that you accept its use. More information in privacy policies